2014 News‎ > ‎

1st December

posted 1 Dec 2014, 04:37 by Denis Floyd
Under 21
 Our U21 hurlers were crowned North 'B' champions on Saturday last in a very tight game against Borrisoleigh. We conceded a goal just before half time to go in 2 behind at the break but rallied well and drew level straight away. It took a point from the sideline by Brendan Ryan on the 60th minute to win the title. Well done to all concerned.
Scór na nÓg:  The club hosted the North Final of Scór na nÓg in Birdhill Hall last Friday night. We had entries in Solo Song, Ballad Group and Instrumental Music. Ciara Sweeney won the Solo Singing and we were also successful in the Ballad Group. The group members are Ciara Floyd, Ciara Ryan, Kealan Floyd, Sofie Farrell and Elizabeth Floyd. Members of the Instrumental Music Group were Kealan Floyd, Ciara Ryan, Cathal Floyd, Niamh Bourke and Ciara Floyd. Elizabeth Floyd also took part in the Solo Singing competition. The County Final will take place in Holycross on the 12th of December. Best of luck to all concerned.
Scór na bPáistí:  Entries are invited for our Parish Final of Scór na bPáistí which will be held in Mid January. Enquiries to Anthony Floyd on 086 8070182
 Paudge Tobin was elected Chairman of the club for the coming year with Dinny Ryan appointed as his vice at our AGM held on last Friday. The remaining officers will remain the same for the coming year.