2019 News‎ > ‎

9th December

posted 9 Dec 2019, 06:54 by Denis Floyd

AGM: The following officers were elected at the AGM last Wednesday evening December 4th for 2020. Chairperson James Collins; Vice Chairman Ollie Kennedy; Secretary Majella Coffey;  Asst. Secretary Ray Meaney; Treasurer Martin Kennedy;  Asst. Treasurer Maria Collins;  Registrar Rosemary Ryan; Board Delegate Cora Moroney;  PRO Alfie O’Brien;  Development Officer James Flanagan; Child Welfare Office Cora Moroney.

By The Mulcaire Banks: The story of the history of The GAA in the parish is available for sale in Sweeney’s Service Station, Pónaire, Gully’s Daybreak & Hackett’s Pharmacy. The 672 x A4 pages retails at €40. This fantastic publication would be a great Christmas present & will be of enormous interest to anybody who has followed GAA activities in the parish of Newport, as it tells the story of the association from the very beginning right up to date, records the facts, figures and statistics of all the games, recalls some of the memories of players and mentors and includes photos of adult and juvenile teams right up to 2018.