2018 News‎ > ‎

10th December

posted 10 Dec 2018, 04:30 by Denis Floyd   [ updated 10 Dec 2018, 13:19 ]

The Club A.G.M. was held on Wednesday 5th of December. The following Officers were returned for 2019 – Chairperson-James Collins, Secretary-Majella Coffey, Treasurer-Martin Kennedy, Registrar-Rosemary Ryan, Board Delegate-Cora Moroney, Development Officer-James Flanagan, Schools Officers-Conor Floyd and Cora Moroney. The remaining Officers
will be elected at the Adjourned A.G.M. on Wednesday 16th of January 2019.

Congratulations to Jack Ryan who was part of the North Tipp Under 16 Team who won the Garda Cup last Saturday.

Well done to our competitors that took part in the County Final of Scór na nÓg in Cashel last Sunday week. Unfortunately success did not come our way on the day.

In the Solo Song competition we had Calum Poole and Abigail Bates taking part and Kevin and Damian O'Brien, Eve Berry, Stephen McCormack and Martin McCabe took part in the Instrumental Music competition.
Preparations should now be underway for the Scór na bPáistí Parish Final which will take place in January. Exact details will be notified later. This is for National School children only.
The County Final of Scór Sinsear will be held in Newport in February. Once again we are inviting competitors to take part in this the 50th Year of Scór!!!